The German national squad for 2016, Olympic year

The German Olympic Federation has announced ten riders for their A-squad.

  • #jumping

The German Olympic Federation (Deutschen Olympiade-Komitees für Reiterei) has announced ten riders for their A-squad.
​The riders are Christian Ahlmann who joins the squad with no less than three horses; Codex One, Taloubet Z and Epleaser van't Heike, Ludger Beerbaum with Chiara and Casello, Daniel Deusser with Cornet d'Amour and First Class van Eeckelghem, Hans-Dieter Dreher with Embassy and Cool and Easy, Marcus Ehning with Cornado NRW and Comme Il Faut, Marco Kutscher with Van Gogh and Chaccorina, Janne Friederike Meyer with Goja, Meredith Michaels-Beerbaum with Fibonacci and Comanche, Mario Stevens with Brooklyn and Patrick Stühlmeyer with Lacan.
The B-squad consists of riders who are close to A-level already as well as riders with great potential to reach the top.
It consists of: Felix Hassmann with Horse Gym's Balance and Horse Gym's Balzaci, Denis Nielsen with DSP Cashmoaker, André Thieme with Conthendrix, Philipp Weishaupt with Liberty Son and David Will with Mic Mac du Tillard, as well as Alexander Hinz with Campitello, Laura Klaphake with Silverstone G, Andreas Kreuzer with Calvilot, Niklas Krieg with Carella, Christian Kukuk with Carilot, Maximilian Lill with Capuccino, Kaya Lüthi with Wilane, Marcel Marschall with Undercontract and Fenia van Klapscheut, Maurice Tebbel with Chacco's Son and Jana Wargers with Caspar.